facebook twitter twitter instagram
16130-1525463538.jpg

David F. | mercer island, Washington

May 5 2018 Bark busters rating

Working with David was a pleasant and rewarding experience. Not only is he a very nice guy, he was able to form an instant connection with Ginger. His advice was easy to follow, and has had a lasting impact on Ginger's behavior. I highly recommend David!

jumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Barbara K. | SEattle, Washington

May 1 2018 Bark busters rating

The training with David Wiley was very helpful!

pulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother
16098-1524974197.jpg

Linda G. | Mercer Island, Washington

April 29 2018 Bark busters rating

We have a challenging, 78 pound, 1 year old, powerhouse of a male German Shepherd named Wil. We are learning, having fun, and progressing forward as DAVID WILEY IS THE BEST!

Several of David's characteristics contribute to his excellence. He listens and thinks of specific ways for Wil to succeed. He's respectful to all and his methods are very humane. He prioritizes our goals, for example, first, be a leader. He explains that good dog manners at home lead to good dog behavior in public. (With good behavior Wil will be welcome many places.) David asks the right questions.

Also very important, David clearly, concisely writes the training instructions, with bullets, to be followed. He reminds us our goal is "voice control".

Another especially valuable feature of his training: he coordinates with "BarkBusters' training exercises handouts with descriptions. This acts as a reminder and as a reference for the home work. There is endless variety for us to do, so it's never boring.

But David's crowning glory was when he walked to the baseball field with us, (a public place with some distractions), and demonstrated calling "Come" to a reluctant Wil. David worked quickly, stooping down, calling cheerfully, then the firm but gentle refocusing, and a quick check on the leash, then loose again. It all happened so quickly and yet included so many parts......Wil was not confused. He knew what was asked. He simply trotted to David and sat down. This demo inspired me to practice more and more, and to understand more the other lessons as well. The demo was slick! And it worked!

It was also the "attentiveness training" demo that made sense and inspired me to start out each morning with that exercise to get Wil's focus. And we have, most every morning since. Lately, Wil walks with me from start to finish, while checking in on me too.

You and your dog will enjoy training, and progress forward more quickly than expected if you are fortunate enough work with David Wiley!

aggressionchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
16002-1523214475.jpeg

Lisa W. | SEATTLE, Washington

April 9 2018 Bark busters rating

We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier.

barkingpulling on leadrecall
15933-1522104146.jpg

Tony T. | Seattle, Washington

March 27 2018 Bark busters rating

David is fantastic! My wife and I adopted our big-headed and bigger-hearted 65lb pit Dottie five months ago. Out of the box, she came with severe separation anxiety and was quite the wild beast on walks.

After only a few sessions, David has helped us to get Dottie comfortable in her crate while we are away, and has her walking like a show dog champ.

We can’t sing David’s praises more loudly. His professionalism is outstanding, always responsive and available. He has many times adjusted his schedule to ours, meeting on weekends and early mornings. David has consistently handled our anxieties and frustrations as new dog parents with endless patience and compassion. We couldn’t do this without him.

separation anxiety
15934-1522108627.jpg

Karen T. | Seattle, Washington

March 27 2018 Bark busters rating

David is a wonderful trainer! First, an hour 1:1 training me how to be an excellent 'Doodle mom. Then two hours 1:2 helping Hannah and I become a great team. David was calm, clear, patient, funny and uber dog-smart. Hannah was puzzled by how he ignored her for the first 5 minutes. Then he had her at 'Hello'! In an urban setting with no fenced yard, I felt very challenged around enough exercise, how to have a pleasant walk meeting other dogs and calming a territorial streak. With David's techniques, tools and patience, 2 months later Hannah and I are a winning team. I cannot believe the improvements - and they started the minute we met. I have remained diligent and the lessons David taught are still practiced every day. The Bark Buster harness is the best investment, except for David, that I could have made! Thank you!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadother
15890-1521183664.jpeg

Bree F. | Seattle, Washington

March 16 2018 Bark busters rating

Because of David, I am enjoying my dog so much more. In a single session, he taught me how to speak “dog,” act like the leader of the pack, and curb the behaviors that were really frustrating me. My German Shepherd mix puppy is a ball of bouncy high-energy who wasn’t really listening to me. Little did I know, I needed to fix ME, not her! David’s practical insights and practice exercises made perfect sense and helped me completely change my approach, which immediately helped my Audrey respond better to me. As a result, we’re both happier. It’s improved our relationship. The “homework” is actually fun. I learned so much in the first 90 minutes, and was surprised by how quickly it worked. David is patient, calm, kind, clear, approachable, hands-on and has a gift for easily and quickly communicating concepts and demystifying canine behavior. This is the first training to really work for me, and it’s made my life with my dog so much better!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Douglas G. | Seattle, Washington

March 15 2018 Bark busters rating

Momo is a 5 mo old Shepherd/Heeler mix. Before he met David, he desperately wanted to be a good dog, but often forgot how.

Now he is one. Thanks, David

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Andrew K. | Seattle, Washington

February 4 2018 Bark busters rating

I found the training very helpful.

jumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Tim B. | Renton, Washington

December 18 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley is great! we look forward to continuing training with him. He is fun, laid back and really personable. He explains the concepts and ideas very clearly and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure we understand. A great part of working with him is that he understands each situation is different and is willing to work within our specific situation to get results. I love this type of training. It is something that we can continue to use throughout our lives with future dogs to come. Thanks Bark Busters!

aggressionbarkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Emily N. | Seattle, Washington

December 5 2017 Bark busters rating

Only after 1 training, we started seeing immediate positive changes in our mini aussie. David's wealth of knowledge and expertise in handling our dog gave us the confidence to continue the training every day at home. David was able to explain and show us effective techniques to deal with our aussie's resource guarding.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Vicki R. | Seattle, Washington

November 28 2017 Bark busters rating

David was excellent at providing practice tips to use with Tank.

jumping uppuppy training

Annie M. | Seattle, Washington

November 20 2017 Bark busters rating

#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it!

barkinghyperactivitypulling on leadseparation anxiety
15258-1510610639.jpg

Peggy H. | Seattle, Washington

November 14 2017 Bark busters rating

This training was so very helpful!!! Our dog had been traded around to a lot of different homes, kept outside only in the past, was extremely anxious and could not focus. She and I learned so much in one visit including reducing her aggression toward our son, stopping the door charging and barking, and we are still working on staying calm when she sees other dogs on a walk. We almost did not know if she was trainable, and now she is able to stay focused and do what I ask. I highly recommend David Wiley to anyone with a challenging dog! Thanks Barkbusters!!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
15253-1510524676.jpg

Erica V. | Seattle, Washington

November 7 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley is a fantastic trainer! Sessions are simple, concise and most of all effective. I literally see results right away in the same training session..it is so pleasant to have someone I can call on to help when needed..best of all my dog and I are both happier. I believe in the training as it is all about voice control and no physical force, shouting or harmful techniques are used just simple voice commands. I own 2 pitbulls and want them to be great ambassadors for the breed. David is magical. Our good friends even went and adopted their own pitbull who has also turned out to be a wonderful family pet after they were around my 2 pitts. Thanks David!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother
15214-1509811891.jpg

Karen L. | Renton, Washington

November 1 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David!

hyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

Rebecca B. | Seattle, Washington

October 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Really enjoyed our time with David Wiley. In just 3 hours we got a lot of information

on techniques and insight into our dog's behavior. This was 10 days ago and we are seeing marked improvement. Love the Wagg Walker harness and the Gamechanger toy!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadother
15045-1506036724.jpg

Ken R. | Seattle, Washington

September 22 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Rachel S. | Newcastle, Washington

September 19 2017 Bark busters rating

David was very professional and very knowledgeable. He addressed all of my questions and concerns. My puppy's behavior improved almost immediately!

puppy training
14965-1503948679.jpg

Sandra L. | Seattle, Washington

August 24 2017 Bark busters rating

My wife and I hadn't owned a dog as adults. We adopted a sweet, energetic but anxious 6-year-old Rat Terrier mix and quickly realized we needed training help. David Wiley has helped us create a calmer, more structured environment for our dog. The positive training methods have helped our household (including 2 young cats) adjust to each other in a short period of time. We appreciate the time David took to explain the behaviors we were exhibiting that made our dog less focused and obedient. Now we know what to work on and how to educate ourselves and train the dog properly. We are seeing results -- our pup is happier, calmer, and has less anxiety. It's plain to see David loves what he does and really cares about his clients -- both humans and animals. The program is an investment, but we feel great about our decision to work with David.

jumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Sandra L. | Seattle, Washington

August 16 2017 Bark busters rating

David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned.

jumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Sandra L. | Seattle, Washington

August 16 2017 Bark busters rating

David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned.

jumping uprecallseparation anxiety
14952-1503594667.jpg

Laura G. | Seattle, Washington

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley really helped my wife and I get better control over our very energetic and somewhat anxious lab/shar-pei mix. We saw a big improvement in her behavior once we understood how she was perceiving our tone and actions. We purchased his training plan for the life of the dog because we signed up to be foster parents and knew that introducing kids into the home would likely require more training hours. We were right! David stopped by last week to work with our first kiddo who loves the dog, but has no idea how to behave around dogs. He was eager to learn and David was great about finding a way to make rules (which are never fun for kids) make sense and feel relatable. I'm relieved to know we have a dog whisperer an email or phone call away!

other
14874-1501608112.jpg

Laurel H. | Seattle, Washington

August 2 2017 Bark busters rating

After attending literally all of the other dog trainers in Seattle to no avail, we decided to give David Wiley & Bark Busters a try to help curb some unwanted behaviors in our mini Aussie, Pete. David was able to quickly identify the root cause of Pete's barking and pulling, and the exercises he recommended work - we saw Pete change his behavior while practicing in our very first meeting! For other dog parents like us, who are feeling like no training is working for your dog, call Bark Busters! Their approach focuses just as much on training the humans, as it does with the dog, which in our case is what was needed. We are more optimistic than ever by seeing positive changes every day that Pete will be the great dog that his Moms know he is. Thank you David, we really look forward to continuing to work with you!

barkingpulling on lead

Lyall B. | Seattle, Washington

July 27 2017 Bark busters rating

David was very thorough and patient. I felt he provided good information then hands-on instruction. I like the Bark Busters method- not using treats and using voice to command to redirect.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Evan H. | Seattle, Washington

July 9 2017 Bark busters rating

The lesson was great! Pepper is well behaved for the most part but David Wiley really taught me a couple of techniques to use in order to continue her training.

jumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training
14715-1497883894.jpg

Michelle S. | Newcastle, Washington

June 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I was very surprised that the simple techniques that he said to use worked so well. When I open the door for Trigger to get out of his crate he sits and I'm able to walk down the hall and he waits for me to tell him to come. It's amazing. I'm also doing a much better job of keeping track of when he needs to go outside to potty - David Wiley trained me quite well. :)

recalltoiletingpuppy training
14714-1497837194.jpg

Gail M. | Seattle, Washington

June 19 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly.

His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already.

Many thanks; good start!

aggressionother
14634-1495727566.jpg

Tam N. | Renton, Washington

May 24 2017 Bark busters rating

We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
14570-1494369041.jpg

Bayu A. | Seattle, Washington

May 10 2017 Bark busters rating

David Wiley was a tremendous help in training our small dog, Lucky. His patient and straight-forward teaching method greatly improved Lucky's aggressive and fearful behavior. This not only helped Lucky, but helped our household be more cohesive and calm. My boyfriend was finally able to connect and bond with my dog, making us all happier. I tried other training methods before Barkbusters with little effect. The focused attention of the Barkbusters training in our home achieved immediate results. David showed us some really great, easy to use techniques that made a world of difference.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall